The Toledo Blade - Husted selects area chairmen for governor run - Lucas County chairman is Diana Talmage of Ottawa Hills

Diana Talmage, a Republican state committee member from Ottawa Hills, is the Lucas County chairman for Secretary of State Jon Husted’s campaign for governor.

The Husted campaign announced chairmen for all 88 counties Tuesday. Mr. Husted is the first gubernatorial candidate to do so. He’s one of four Republicans officially declared or expected to declare in the May, 2018, primary election for the GOP nomination. Also seeking the nomination are Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine, Lt. Gov. Mary Taylor, and U.S. Rep. James Renacci.

Ms. Talmage, the GOP female committeeman for the 2nd Senate District, is chairman of the Owens Community College Board of Trustees.

Other local county Husted chairs are state Rep. Theresa Gavarone (R., Bowling Green) for Wood County; Kent Stamm, president of the Fulton County Republican Club; Carolyn Adams, Ottawa County Republican chairman; Charles Schwochow, Sandusky County commissioner, and Kevin Garringer, Henry County auditor.

Read the full story